RESOLUTION 2020-19

A RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE SAN BENITO COUNTY WATER DISTRICT RECOGNIZING FRANK BETTENCOURT FOR HIS SIXTEEN YEARS OF SERVICE TO THE CONSTITUENTS OF THE SAN BENITO COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

WHEREAS, in November 2004, Frank Bettencourt was elected to the Board of Directors of the San Benito County Water District. Frank served as President and Vice-President intermittently throughout his sixteen years, and

WHEREAS, Frank diligently served on various District committees and was the District representative on the Pajaro River Watershed Authority and the Association of California Water Agencies JPIA, and

WHEREAS, Frank was a strong supporter of the San Felipe Water Project, the Recycled Water Project and other Water Supply projects, and

WHEREAS, during his tenure with the District, both as an employee in the O&M department and as a Board member, Frank had great concern for the maintenance and care of the District infrastructure assets, and

WHEREAS, Frank was influential in the development and completion of the Hollister Urban Area Water and Wastewater Master Plan and the subsequent upgrade of the Lessalt Water Treatment Plant and the construction of the West Hills Water Treatment Plant.

WHEREAS, Frank has served the residents of San Benito County and this Board with honor and integrity throughout his tenure, and

WHEREAS, Frank served this District and the residents thereof with a selfless dedication for sixteen years.

NOW, THEREFORE, the Board of Directors of the San Benito County Water District hereby, most sincerely, honors and commends Frank Bettencourt for his years of distinguished service and his immeasurable contributions to the San Benito County Water District and San Benito County landowners and water users.

THE FOREGOING RESOLUTION was adopted at a regular meeting of the Board of Directors of the San Benito County Water District held on November 18, 2020, by the following vote:

AYES:	DIRECTORS: Tobias, Bettencourt, Flores, Tonascia & Williams
NOES:	DIRECTORS: None
ABSENT:	DIRECTORS: None

<u>/s/John Tobias</u> John Tobias President

ATTEST:

<u>/s./Sara Singleton</u> Sara C. Singleton District Secretary